Your Day Job

#75race

I thought it would be interesting for us to tell each other what we do for a day job, whether it be just something small-time to earn money with, or a life-long career. What do you guys think? As for me, I just have a small time job, (at least for now) in sales, at a kitchen-supply store.

Last edited:

R.R.I

I'm a full time diesel tech in Portland oregon i repair trucks from bumper to bumper engines, transmissions, rearends ect, i do that day in an out getting long haulers back on the road.

BaptismByFire

I am a full time student studying video production. I work for the school to pay for my tuition by making promotional and educational videos for the school.

Dave Collard

Full time Marketing Assistant at a Print Media Coating Company. I do everything from graphic design to planning and scheduling. Often I'm operating wide format printers and forklifts. I'm in charge of creating and distributing Sales Books / Sample Packs to dealers around the United States.

Check us out at www.sihlusa.com and www.arkwright.com !

#75race

Geez, way to 1-up me you guys, lol.:p Sounds to me that you guys got yourselves set up quite nicely.:cool: I need to get my butt in gear, haha.

tromoly

Spring / Fall: College student and Theatre lighting wizard.

Winter: Full-time lazy guy.

Summer: Full-time end loader / telehandler / equipment driver, victory lane Gatorade handler / displayer, bike rack mover, fabrication assistant, light tower setter-upper, parade truck fueler, Gator fixer, woodworker, tram expert, demo car picker-upper, the list goes on and on.......

KidKrazy86

Full time Security Guard at Budweiser. Not all its cracked up to be.

I want to get in at the local county prison as a CO.

car66

I (and my wife) work at the local Rhino Linings dealer, haul scrap, and do other misc. odd jobs for money.

Muddy

I build , and test drivers that store data for big businesses, for a well known computer company. Only a temp job, but I enjoy it.

monsterkarts